WELCOME TO LANEY COLLEGE
Laney College

Machine Technology Faculty

Machine Technology Faculty

Louis Quindlen, Department Chair

Photo by David HanksBio

Louis is pictured in the Hoover Dam machine shop in front of a five-ton turbine on a 20 foot vertical lathe. A large part of his machinist experience is working on equipment of this size at Mare Island Naval Shipyard.

Contact Info

lquindlen@peralta.edu

510-464-3444

 

Adam Balogh

Bio

Adam has experience in both industrial maintenance and R&D machining. He is also the founder of the Machine Tech Video Blog, a YouTube channel dedicated to educating the next generation of mechanics, maintenance technicians and machinists. Check it out @ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQfMyugsjrVUWU0v_ZxQs2Q

Contact Info

abalogh@peralta.edu

510-464-3444

 

Photo by Steve Powell

Peter Brown

Bio

Contact Info

pbrown@peralta.edu

510-464-3444

 

Nate Darling

Bio

Contact Info

ndarling@peralta.edu

510-464-3444

 

Ed Lloyd

Bio

Contact Info

elloyd@peralta.edu

510-464-3444

 

Elise Moss

Bio

Contact Info

smoss@peralta.edu

510-464-3444

 

Photo by Steve Powell