Dream. Flourish. Succeed.
Laney College

Distance Education Committee: Charge & Members

Distance Education Committee: Charge & Members

On October 3, 2017, the Laney Faculty Senate voted to approve the formation of a Distance Education subcommittee.


The Laney College Distance Education Committee will serve as the college’s primary recommending body on matters related to distance education – specifically, focusing on supporting excellence in distance education teaching and learning; recommending policies, procedures, and resources to support effective, innovative, and equitable distance education at Laney College; and ensuring that Laney College distance education classes meet federal, state, and accreditation standards.


DE Committee Members, Fall 2018

  • Inger Stark, District DE Coordinator
  • Chelsea Cohen, DE Coordinator
  • Rupinder Bhatia, Co-Chair (Director of IT)
  • Adrienne Oliver
  • Alta Erdenebaatar
  • Phillippa Caldeira, Co-Chair
  • Scott Godfrey
  • Suzan Tiemroth-Zavala
  • Iolani Sodhy-Gereben