Agenda

Laney Facilities Planning Committee Monday, February 6, 2017 (2:30 – 4:00 pm, Room-T850) plus Special Extended time at 4:00-5:00

(First meeting for Spring 2017) [Next Committee Date: March 6, 2017]

1. Approve minutes from 12/6/16 meeting (5 minutes) 2:30 Disc (Approval: Quorum 50%+1, 7 of 13)	cussion
2. Introductions – Dolores Bernal – new PIO (5 minutes) Noti	ification
3. Locker Room/OCR update – Carter/Marshall (10 minutes) Noti	ification
4. Status of reallocation of space – update (10 minutes)	ification
<u>Presentations</u>	
5. Facilities and Technology Master Plan - Atheria Smith (15 minutes) 3:00-3:15 Notice	ification
6. Project Manager for Laney Facilities Issues (Infrastructure) Stephen Daniels from Swinerton (15 minutes) 3:15-3:30 Noti	ification
7. Energy Conservation/Sustainability Master Plan – Charles Neal/ (15 minutes) 3:30- 3:45 Noti	ification
"Parking Lot" (to be covered, time permitting) a. Procedure/Approval process for email voting (in response to recent resolution approvals) b. Review /Revise FPC Committee Scope of Work	
Notes:	

Special Agenda Item -- Summary Meeting - Q and A. 4:00-5:00 pm

Summary of Laney Infrastructure Working Group Meetings

Attendees/representation:

Chancellor: Jowel Laguerre

Laney Interim Presidents: Dr. Patricia Stanley, Dr. Audre Levy

Laney Facilities Committee members: Phyllis Carter, Amy Marshall, Stephen Corlett

Laney Senate Representative: Blake Johnson (for Donald Moore)

Laney Dean: Peter Crabtree

Laney Classifed Senate President: Brandi Howard

Laney PIO: Dolores Bernal

VC Dr. Sadiq Ikharo

Chief Stationary Engineer: Kirk Schuler

VC of Finance: Ron Little

Director of Capital Projects: Laura McCarty

Director of Peralta Facilities: Osafran Okundaye (Interim)

Meeting Dates:

December 16, 2016 December 28, 2016 January 6, 2017 January 12, 2017 January 27, 2017

Conclusions/Outcomes:

Five key areas of immediate focus for the next 6 months:

- 1. Leak remediation
- 2. HVAC
- 3. OCR/ADA
- 4. Doors
- 5. Pool

(see attached for summary)