

Donald Moore President

Eleni Gastis Vice-President

Blake Johnson DAS Representative

Suzan Tiemroth-Zavala Secretary

> Louis Quindlen Treasurer/Parliamentarian

> > Scott Godfrey Liason

Senate Representatives Rajeev Banerjee Biology

> David Simon Business/CIS

Bruce Lazarus Cosmetology

Chantal Martin Culinary Arts

Stephen Corlett Chemistry

Chris Weidenbach Toni Watkins English

> Jill Neely Anne Agard ESOL

Roger Chung/La'Cole Martin Ethnic Studies

Heather Sisneros / Jeff Haagenson Kinesiology/Physical Education

> Gregory Schwartz Scott Godfrey Kimberly King Liberal Arts

> > Tracy Camp Fred Bourgoin Mathematics

Jay Lehmann Music

Vina Cera Jacqueline Burgess Cynthia Mahabir Part-Time Faculty

Louis Quindlen Career Technical Education

> Laura Bollentino Karen Talbot Terrance Greene YiPing Wang/ Autumn Sullivan Student Services

FACULTY SENATE

AGENDA

Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Tower (Room T-450), 12:05 PM—12:50 PM

I. Call to Order (Sign-in or Roll Call)

- II. Approval of Minutes
- III. Laney Eagle Award
- IV. 2016-2017 Officer's Reports
 - a. President's Report (Moore)
 - Office 365
 - DE Canvas Training
 - Work Group on A's appointed (See Document)
 - Appointments to Shared Governance Committees
 - b. DAS Representative's Report (Johnson)
- V. Action/Discussion Items
 - a. Special Fall Election October Week of Oct 2-5
 - b. DE RESOLUTION
 - c. Resolutions A's stadium site
- VII. Announcements

NEXT Senate Meeting Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Curriculum Update Facilities Update Assessment Update

DE Update

Adjournment

900 FALLON STREET • OAKLAND, CA 94607 • ROOM T-416 510.466.7333 (VOICE) • 510.986.6900 (FAX)