Fred Bourgoin President

Eleni Gastis Vice-President

Blake Johnson DAS Representative

Suzan Tiemroth-Zavala Secretary

> Louis Quindlen Parliamentarian

Scott Godfrey Treasurer

Rajeev Banerjee Biology

Russell Southall Business/CIS

Mallory Barkdull Louis Quindlen Adan Rosillo Career Technical Education

> Pinar Alscher Chemistry

Bruce Lazarus Cosmetology

Chantal Martin Culinary Arts

Tony Watkins Chris Weidenbach English

> Jill Neely Anne Agard ESOL

Roger Chung Ethnic Studies

Heather Sisneros Kinesiology/Physical Education

> Tarek ElJarrari Scott Godfrey Kimberly King Donald Moore Liberal Arts

> > Tracy Camp David Ross Mathematics

John Reager Music

Laura Bollentino Terrance Greene I. Thadani/P. Caldeira YiPing Wang Student Services

Jacqueline Burgess Katherine Graham Greg Newton Chris Stroffolino Part-Time Faculty

# LANEY COLLEGE

## AGENDA

Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Tower T-450, 12:05–12:50 PM

I. Call to Order (Sign-in or Roll Call)

#### II. Standing Items

- a. Approval of the agenda
- b. Approval of the minutes from the September 18 meeting
- c. President's report
- d. DAS Representative's report

#### III. New Items

- a. Curriculum Committee (Sisneros)
- b. Career counseling Services for students (Backes-Diaz)
- c. Update on DE plan (Caldeira)
- IV. Carry-Over Items

a. Senate goals for 2018–19 (Bourgoin/Gastis)

V. Announcements

### Next Senate meeting: Tuesday, October 16, 2018

VI. Adjournment