Leslie Blackie President

> Nate Failing Vice-President

Chris Weidenbach DAS Representative

Heather Sisneros Secretary

Parliamentarian

William Trego Treasurer

Rajeev Banerjee Biology

Eleni Gastis Sydney Windham Career Technical Education

> Johnnie Williams CIS

> > Chantal Martin Culinary Arts

lan Latta Chris Weidenbach English

> Barbara Yasue ESOL

> > Dana Grisby Ethnic Studies

Josh Ramos Kinesiology/Physical Ed.

> William Trego Donald Moore Nat Pyle

Liberal Arts

Mathematics

John Reager Music

Sarah Backes-Diaz Kimm Blackwell R. Constant/Y. Wang Kathy Ma Student Services

Jacqueline Burgess Vina Cera

Part-Time Faculty

Kimberly King At Large

LANEY COLLEGE



FACULTY SENATE

Resolution for Zoom Availability for Department Chairs Meetings May 7, 2024

WHEREAS all chairs deserve an opportunity to be heard at department chairs meetings; and

WHEREAS many department chairs are in favor of a Zoom option for chairs meetings to increase participation;

BE IT RESOLVED that this Senate requests, in writing from the Laney Vice President of Instruction, a rationale for why a Zoom option is not currently available for department chairs meetings; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Senate recommends a fully participatory Zoom option for all department chairs and all attendees, including the ability to view, chat, and speak during department chair meetings.