Laney College

Classified Senate

Classified Senate

On September 6th, the 2017-2019 Classified Senate was seated. 

The new Senate immediately identified its primary goals as the following:

  1. To encourage more Classified Expert participation in the Classified Senate and Participatory Governance.
  2. To continue to build relationships with administrators, faculty, and unions.
  3. Seek inclusion of students and the ASLC.
  4. Upgrade and maintain web page.

The membership of the 2019-2021 Classified Senate

Executive Committee Officers

President, Alejandro Acosta

Vice President, Hope Lane

Secretary, Vacant

Treasurer, Lynna Wong

Parliamentarian, Vacant

Publicist, Nia Ford


Ronald Asseko Messa

Jean Carey

Louis Goltz

Evelyn Moreno

Seth Silberman

Alain Tumba-Longo

Mohammed Sovoula