Dream. Flourish. Succeed.
Financial Aid Laney

 

Financial Aid

Mission Statement

The Laney College Financial Aid Department inspires a diverse and multicultural student body by providing timely financial aid access, financial literacy, and student support services to prospective, new, and continuing students to enhance student success and completion

                Start your application at fafsa.ed.gov or use  myStudentAid app

Announcement:  Due to the mandated “Shelter in Place “, Laney Financial Aid Office is closed for in-person services until June 30th, 2020. However, the office will continue to provide online support to students. A specialist is assigned to every student based on the first letter of their last name as below. Please contact these staff members via email with your full name and student ID number for your financial aid needs or questions.

 Laney College Student Financial Aid Staff Assignments

Student last name beginning with:

         Assigned financial aid staff and email address:

(A, B, C)

Kim Dinh

 kdinh@peralta.edu

(K, L, M)

 

Qingxiu (Janice) Chen

qchen@peralta.edu

(D, W, X, Y, Z)

 

Michael Chambers

mchambers@peralta.edu

(J, N, O, P, R)

 

Susan Liang

sliang@peralta.edu

(E, F, G, H)

 

Peter Nguyen

pnguyen@peralta.edu

(I, Q, S, T, U, V)

 

Thao Hoang

tbhoang@peralta.edu

Students can also mail documents to the following address:

Laney College Financial Aid Office: 900 Fallon Street, Oakland, Ca 94607 or Fax to 510-464-3418.

eligibility requirements for financial aidApply for Financial aid at Laney Collegedeadlines for financial aid at Laney College
scholarships to pay for your education at Laney
work study program at Laneyfinancial literacy

Learn more about the financial aid process at Laney

Quick Links: