Menu
Laney College

Staff Contact Information

Staff Contact Information


Laney Financial Aid Team

If you are submitting financial aid documentation for review, please email all documentation secured to laneyfinancialaid@peralta.edu.

When emailing our team via email for assistance, please allow 48-72 business hours for a response. If you require immediate financial aid assistance, you are encouraged to utilize our instant chat widget, located in the bottom right corner of your screen. Our instant chat is monitored by financial aid staff during our hours of operation.

Our multilingual staff are available for translation services upon request. Listed below is our staff’s contact information and languages spoken.

Full-Time Staff

A financial aid specialist is assigned to every student based on the first letter of their last name as below. 

Kim Dinh, Financial Aid Specialist (A, B, C)
Language(s) spoken: Vietnamese & English
Building A-201
kdinh@peralta.edu‎
(510) 464-3414

Qingxiu (Janice) Chen, Financial Aid Specialist (K, L, M)
Language(s) spoken: Cantonese, Mandarin, & English
Building A-201
qchen@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3416

Michael Chambers, Financial Aid Specialist (D, W, X, Y, Z)
Language(s) spoken: English                    
Building A-201
mchambers@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3415

Susan Liang, Financial Aid Specialist (J, N, O, P, R) 
Language(s) spoken: Cantonese & English
Building A-201
sliang@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3421

Peter Nguyen, Financial Aid Specialist (E, F, G, H)
Language(s) spoken: Vietnamese & English
Building A-201
pnguyen@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3417

Thao Hoang, Financial Aid Specialist (I, Q, S, T, U, V)
Language(s) spoken: Vietnamese & English
Building A-201
tbhoang@peralta.edu
(510) 986-6987

Gwen Stallings, Financial Aid Placement Assistant
Language(s) spoken: English
Building A-201
gstallings@peralta.edu
(510) 986-6969

Mohamed Sovula, Financial Aid Placement Assistant
Language(s) spoken: Krio & English 
Building A-201
msovula@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3330

Winita Tumzgi, Student Employment Specialist
Language(s) spoken: Tigrigna & English
Building A-201
wtumzgi@peralta.edu
(510) 986-6959

Dr. Joseph Koroma, Financial Aid Officer
Language(s) spoken: Krio & English
Building A-201
jkoroma@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3420

Ronnie Lewis, College Director of Financial Aid
Language(s) spoken: English
Building A-201
rlewis@peralta.edu