Menu
Laney College

Staff Contact Information

Staff Contact Information


Laney Financial Aid Team

If you are submitting financial aid documentation for review, please email all documentation secured to laneyfinancialaid@peralta.edu.

When emailing our team via email for assistance, please allow 48-72 business hours for a response. If you require immediate financial aid assistance, you are encouraged to utilize our instant chat widget, located in the bottom right corner of your screen. Our instant chat is monitored by financial aid staff during our hours of operation.

Our multilingual staff is available for translation services upon request. Listed below is our staff’s contact information and languages spoken.

Full-Time Staff

A financial aid specialist is assigned to every student based on the first letter of their last name as below. 

Kim Dinh, Financial Aid Specialist (A, B, C)
Language(s) spoken: Vietnamese & English
Building A-201
kdinh@peralta.edu‎

Qingxiu (Janice) Chen, Financial Aid Specialist (K, L, M)
Language(s) spoken: Cantonese, Mandarin, & English
Building A-201
qchen@peralta.edu

Michael Chambers, Financial Aid Specialist (D, W, X, Y, Z)
Language(s) spoken: English                    
Building A-201
mchambers@peralta.edu

Susan Liang, Financial Aid Specialist (J, N, O, P, R) 
Language(s) spoken: Cantonese & English
Building A-201
sliang@peralta.edu

Peter Nguyen, Financial Aid Specialist (E, F, G, H)
Language(s) spoken: Vietnamese & English
Building A-201
pnguyen@peralta.edu

Thao Hoang, Financial Aid Specialist (I, Q, S, T, U, V)
Language(s) spoken: Vietnamese & English
Building A-201
tbhoang@peralta.edu

Gwen Stallings, Financial Aid Placement Assistant
Language(s) spoken: English
Building A-201
gstallings@peralta.edu

Mohamed Sovula, Financial Aid Placement Assistant
Language(s) spoken: Krio & English 
Building A-201
msovula@peralta.edu

Winita Tumzgi, Student Employment Specialist
Language(s) spoken: Tigrigna & English
Building A-201
wtumzgi@peralta.edu

Dr. Joseph Koroma, Financial Aid Officer
Language(s) spoken: Krio & English
Building A-201
jkoroma@peralta.edu

Jennifer Ma, College Director of Financial Aid
Language(s) spoken: Cantonese, & English
Building A-201
jenniferma@peralta.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


NEW SUMMER SEMESTER 2020-2021 OFFICE HOURS Mon: 8:00AM-4:30PM Tue: 8:00AM-4:30PM Wed: 8:00AM-4:30PM Thurs: 8:00AM-4:30PM