Cover Image Graphic Arts Dept

Graphic Arts Advisory Board

Graphic Arts Advisory Board

The Graphic Arts Technical Advisory Board (TAB) is composed of accomplished experts in their fields offering innovative advice and dynamic perspectives.

The function of an advisory board is to lend their expertise in identifying current and future trends in the graphic/web design and digital media industries and to provide strategies for success that support the mission of the Graphic Arts Department and Laney College.

Advisory Board Members

         Daniela Nikolaeva: DaNi Design Art – Chair of the Advisory Board

Carole Brown: Rio Vista Graphics – Oakland
Chris Lamber: Neenah – Oakland
David Hanks: DH Photography & Design Services – San Francisco
David Hawk: Ventures Foundation – Oakland
George Portillo: Google – Richmond
Jaime Prieto: Prieto Design – Richmond
James Duffy: Sales: Recycling/Sustainability – Castro Valley
Jean M Brown: SPICERS/Graphic Product Specialist – Union City
Miguel Alson: Autumn Press – Berkeley
Mike Martin: Ricoh – San Ramon
Natalie Nadimi: Oaklandish – Oakland
Rich Yacco: Broadcasting Design/Media Company – Oakland
Shaun Tai: Bridgegood – Oakland

Our advisory board meets on campus or online to discuss, job placement, internships, and industry demands for skilled professionals. The members of the advisory board provide recommendations about the direction of the graphic arts department – the need for new classes, skill-building workshops, and new certificates and degrees that will transform our students’ lives and will prepare them for a successful career in graphic arts.


Meeting Agenda from our last TAB meeting:
Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda