Journalism Department Advisory Committee

The Laney College Journalism Advisory Committee is made up of local and national industry professionals who advise our department about industry demands, next steps for curriculum and so much more.

John Diaz, Editorial Page Editor, San Francisco Chronicle

Martin Reynolds, Co-Director, The Maynard Institute

Cole Goins, Engagement Lead, Journalism+Design

Tasneem Raja, Editor in Chief, Oaklandside

Rachele Kanigel, Department Chair and Professor, San Francisco State University Journalism Department

Blake Eskin, Associate Professor, Journalism+Design, The New School, New York

David DeBolt, Pulitzer-Prize winning reporter, Bay Area News Group

Duncan Sinfield, Digital Producer, KTVU Channel 2

Kristopher Noceda, Digital Managing Editor, KRON Channel 4

Florence Laumanamea Brown, Director of Communications, Philadelphia International Airport