Menu
Laney College

SAS Contact Information

SAS Contact Information

SAS Office
900 Fallon St Room
Oakland, CA 94607 

Coordinator-Counselor: Dr. Nate Failing
nfailing@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3431

Counselor: Miriam Zamora-Kantor
mzamorakantor@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3430

Counselor: Irina Rivkin
irivkin@peralta.edu
(510) 986-6921

Counselor: Jack Smith
Jacksmith@peralta.edu

Counselor: Jessica Owyoung
Jowyoung@peralta.edu

Counselor: Sidney Wong
sswong@peralta.edu

Counselor: Dr. Jim Gioia
jgioia@peralta.edu

 

Staff Assistant: Alex Cervantes
SAS.Laney@peralta.edu
(510) 464-3428

 

Deaf Services  (510) 464-3299

Coordinator: Serwa Dadzie
sdadzie@peralta.edu

 

Alternate Media and Assistive Technology

Alternative Media Specialist
Alexandra Cipher
Acipher@peralta.edu

Adaptive Computer Learning Technician (Kurzweil 3000 specialist)
Kim Cael
kcael@peralta.edu

 

High Tech Center

In-Person
Monday-Thursday  9am-4pm
Friday- 8am-12pm
(510) 464-3427

Instructor: Sidney Wong
sswong@peralta.edu

Kim Cael
kcael@peralta.edu

 

Test Proctoring 

Chelsey Young
Laneysasassessment@peralta.edu

 

If you are seeking accommodations for classes at other Peralta Colleges please contact them directly for accommodations:

Berkeley City College
https://www.berkeleycitycollege.edu/pssd/ 
(510) 981-2812
sas.bcc@peralta.edu 

College of Alameda 
https://alameda.edu/students/student-accessibility-services-sas/ 
(510) 748-2328 
SAS.Alameda@peralta.edu

Merritt College 
https://www.merritt.edu/wp/dsp/ 
(510) 436-2429 
SAS.merritt@peralta.edu