laney college tower



Please click here for the Laney College 2023-2024 Organizational Chart

Rudy Besikof, Ed.D.
College President
Office of the President

Administrative Services

Rebecca Opsata, Ph.D
Vice President of Instruction
Office of Instruction



Dettie Del Rosario
Acting Vice President of Administrative Services
Business & Administrative Services Office

Neil Burmenko
Manager of Food Services


Balamurali Sampathraj
Director of Information Technology

Amy Marshall
Director of Facilities & College Operations

Instructional Services

Tarek ElJarrari

Tarek ElJarrari
Dean of Humanities, Social Sciences & the Library


Beth Maher
Dean of Liberal Arts


Ángel G. Fuentes
Dean of Math & Sciences

Ally Tomas

Alejandria Tomas
Dean of Career and Technical Education


Student Services


Marlon Hall
Vice President of Student Services & Title IX Coordinator


Gary Albury Laney College

Gary Albury
Associate Dean of Educational Success


Diane Wu Chang
Dean of Student Services

David Lee, Ed.D.
Director of AANAPISI (APASS)

Mildred Lewis, Ed.D.
Dean of Enrollment Services


Jennifer Ma
Director of Financial Aid

Atiya Rashada

Atiya Rashada
Director of Student Activities & Campus Life


William Ochoa
William Ramos Ochoa
Director Gateway to College Program




For office or phone number information, search our online directory.