Division of Humanities, Social Sciences & Library


The Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and the Library consists of six departments, and a variety of thematic clusters and programs covering a wide range of disciplinary and interdisciplinary fields of study.

The Division’s mission is to support excellence in education through a diverse, dynamic, and personalized academic environment that emphasizes engaged learning. We aim to educate students to inspire critical thinking and become global citizens. Together, this education and training will equip students to make positive changes in their lives and communities.

Instructional Disciplines Served