Dream. Flourish. Succeed.
Laney College

Contact Information

Contact Information

Vice President of Instruction
Rudolph Besikof, Ed.D.
(510) 464-3213
rbesikof@peralta.edu

 

Executive Assistant, Vice President of Instruction
Casey Frahm, T-703
(510) 986-6908
cfrahm@peralta.edu

Instructional disciplines served: Anthropology, Geography, and Geology

 

Academic Support Services Specialist
Derek Lee, T-702
510-464-3220
dlee@peralta.edu

 

Curriculum Specialist
Iolani Sodhy-Gereben, T-704
510-464-3275
isodhygereben@peralta.edu

 

Division of Mathematics and Sciences
Dean of Instruction: Vacant
(510) 464-3224

Staff Assistant: Mayra Arevalo-Agyapong, T-709
(510) 464-3102
marevalo@peralta.edu

 

Division of Liberal Arts

Dean of Instruction: Elizabeth (Beth) Maher
(510) 464-3221
emaher@peralta.edu

Staff Assistant: Stephanie Le, T-712
(510) 464-3222
sle@peralta.edu

Instructional disciplines served: Art, Communications, Dance, Foreign Languages: Chinese, French, Spanish, Japanese, Legal and Community Interpreting, Journalism, English, ESOL, Music, and Theatre Arts

 

Division of Humanities and Social Sciences 
Dean of Instruction: Mark Fields, Ed.D, T-710
(510) 464-3168
markfields@peralta.edu

Staff Assistant: Karen Tellegen,T-708
(510) 464-3250
ktellegen@peralta.edu

Instructional Disciplines served: Astronomy/Chemistry/Physics, Business and Economics, Cosmetology, Ethnic Studies: African American Studies, Asian and Asian American Studies, Mexican/Latin American Studies, Native American Studies, Graphic Arts, Humanities/Philosophy, Mathematics, Media Communications, Photography, and Social Sciences: History, Labor Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

 

Division of Career & Technical Education
Dean of Instruction: Peter Crabtree, T-713
(510) 464–3218
pcrabtree@peralta.edu

Senior Staff Services Specialist: Fang (Alisa) Huang, T-711
(510) 464-3246
fhuang@peralta.edu

Instructional Disciplines served: Architecture/Engineering Technology, Biology, Carpentry, Computer Information Systems (CIS), Construction Management, Co-op Education Coordination, Culinary Arts. Electrical/Electronics Technology, Environmental Control Technologies, Machine Technology, Welding Technology, and Wood Technology