Menu
Laney College

Contact Information

Contact Information

Interim Vice President of Instruction
Mark Fields, Ed.D, T-701
(510) 464-3213
markfields@peralta.edu

 

Staff Assistant, Vice President of Instruction
Vacant

Inquiries contact:
Staff Assistant: Karen Tellegen,T-708
(510) 464-3250
ktellegen@peralta.edu

 

Academic Support Services Specialist
Derek Lee, T-702
510-464-3220
dlee@peralta.edu

 

Curriculum Specialist
Iolani Sodhy-Gereben, T-704
510-464-3275
isodhygereben@peralta.edu

 

Staff Assistant-Faculty Evaluations
Huizhen (Joan) Su, T-752
hsu@peralta.edu

 

Division of Mathematics and Sciences
Interim Dean of Instruction: Alfred Konuwa, DPA
(510) 464-3224
akonuwa@peralta.edu

Staff Assistant: Vacant
(510) 464-3102

Instructional Disciplines served: Astronomy, Chemistry, Physics, Anthropology, Geography, Geology, Biology, Computer Information Systems (CIS), and Mathematics

 

Division of Liberal Arts
Dean of Instruction: Elizabeth (Beth) Maher, T-714
(510) 464-3221 or (904) 990-3364
emaher@peralta.edu

Staff Assistant: Stephanie Le, T-712
(510) 464-3222
sle@peralta.edu

Instructional disciplines served: Art, Communications, Dance, English, ESOL, Foreign Languages: Chinese, French, Spanish, Japanese, Legal and Community Interpreting, Journalism, Music, and Theatre Arts

 

Division of Humanities and Social Sciences 
Interim Dean of Instruction: Laura Espino, T-710
lespino@peralta.edu

Staff Assistant: Karen Tellegen,T-708
(510) 464-3250
ktellegen@peralta.edu

Instructional Disciplines served:  Business and Economics, Cosmetology, Ethnic Studies: African American Studies, Asian and Asian American Studies, Mexican/Latin American Studies, Native American Studies, Graphic Arts, Humanities/Philosophy, Media Communications, Photography, and Social Sciences: History, Labor Studies, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology

 

Division of Career & Technical Education
Dean of Instruction: Peter Crabtree, T-713
(510) 464–3218
pcrabtree@peralta.edu

Senior Staff Services Specialist: Fang (Alisa) Huang, T-711
(510) 464-3246
fhuang@peralta.edu

Instructional Disciplines served: Architecture/Engineering Technology, Carpentry, Construction Management, Co-op Education Coordination, Culinary Arts, Electrical/Electronics Technology, Environmental Control Technology, Machine Technology, Welding Technology, and Wood Technology